Visit us on:
"Working Together for a Welcoming Community"

Inclusion & Civic Engagement Sub-council

The Inclusion & Civic Engagement Sub-council focuses on raising awareness of newcomers in the community and exploring opportunities for newcomers’ participation in civic life to create a greater sense of belonging to the community.

ICE Sub-council


Chair: Rose Aquino

Vice-Chair: Jutta Zeller-Beier

Back row: Francis Hinnah, Mahin Ghasemiyani, Katy Boychuk, Janice Walter, Rose Aquino, Carolyn Doyle, Robin Armistead, Flora Lan

Front row:  Valerian Marochko, Ghadeir Madlol, Patricia Mazariegos, Afeez Ajibowu

Missing:  Dharshi Lacey, Jutta Zeller-Beier